But we also love to travel. Having our Utah Multi-State Pistol Permit allows us to travel thru many states in the country legally and still be able to carry our firearm. If you like to travel you may want to do the same thing. The class itself is very informative and gives you the regulations and training required by Utah to receive their Non-resident conceal carry licence.
First things first. We often have people asking if we are recognized in specific counties with our NY Permit Safety Class and the counties do not often update their web pages. Utah does. So you can actually see what our instructor Ricardo Riostirado is indeed a certified Utah Pistol Permit Instructor, you can find us HERE on page 27!
STATES THAT ACCEPT UT PERMIT: Alabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Delaware,Georgia, Idaho, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Mexico, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Vermont, Virginia,Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
FLORIDA NON-RESIDENT PERMIT
**New York State does NOT recognize the Utah Non-Resident Firearms Licence. To carry or purchase a firearm in NY you MUST obtain a NY State Pistol Permit (We can help you with this as well! Please see our NY Pistol Permit Classes!
WHAT OUR CLASS DOES NOT INCLUDE:
We accept Cash, Money Order, Credit and Debit ONLY (Sorry NO Checks)
Well to be honest the reason for us personally is because we can!
There are two types of states that honor the Utah permit. One is reciprocal with Utah, meaning that Utah has a written agreement formally with those states and then there are states that honor Utah's permit. Here is a map to show you which states do and which states do NOT accept the Utah Pistol Permit. ****NEW YORK DOES NOT HONOR ANY OTHER STATE'S PERMIT****
****Information is current as of 12/16 It is of course subject to change at any time. Always check current laws in the states that you plan to travel in to ensure you are up to date. Ignorance of the law is not an excuse that they will accept.
Utah Multi-State Concealed Firearm Licence Class
WHY GET YOUR UTAH MULTI-STATE PERMIT?
STATES YOU WILL BE COVERED IN:
WHAT STATES ACCEPT THE UTAH MULTI-STATE PISTOL PERMIT?
For an additional $15 you can add on your Florida Non-Resident Pistol Permit application.
WHAT YOU WILL NEED TO BRING:
PRICE FOR UTAH NON-RESIDENT CONCEALED FIREARMS LICENCE CLASS - $125 per person.
Get Armed, Get Trained, Carry Daily
WHAT OUR CLASS INCLUDES:
*You do NOT have to have your NY Pistol Permit to take this class.
If you have your New York, Utah & Florida permits
After taking a trip to Utah to get certified our instructor Rick Rios is now ready to give the Utah Multi- State Pistol Conceal Carry Permit Class. We are very excited to be able to offer this class to our customers!! Rick is a Certified Utah Instructor and will teach you the procedures, legalities, regulations and more for obtaining your Utah Non-resident Concealed Firearms Licence!! Please check below for the available classes and all of the information regarding this class!!